Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

High School Database Page: Social Studies: Global

ABC-CLIO - Multi-Database Search

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:ABC CLIO Database Icons:HistMod (1).jpg Search multiple databases from ABC-CLIO.

ABC-CLIO - World At War

Comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined our world's identity from its beginning to today.

ABC-CLIO - World History: Ancient & Medieval Eras

Early human history around the globe from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance.

 

ABC-CLIO - World History Modern Era

A comprehensive electronic library of historical reference materials ranging from crises in the Middle East to civil strife across Africa to communism in China, South Korea, and Cuba, and more.

EBSCO for MS/HS - History Reference Center

Full text for more than 1,990 history reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.

Gale - Global Issues in Context

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:Gale Icons and Text:gic.pngContent on social, political, military, economic, environmental, health and cultural issues.

Gale Virtual Library - World History

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:Gale Icons and Text:Gale World sub collection.pngSearch for relevant Gale eBooks on global topics at the Mid-Pacific Library.

EBSCO for HS - Religion and Philosophy Collection

Full-text database for theology and philosophy research. Includes full-text journals and magazines covering topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Mid-Pacific Website | MyPueo | Library Homepage | HS Database Page | MS Database Page | NoodleTools | Turnitin | MLA  Formatting