Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

High School Database Page: Social Studies: U.S.

ABC-CLIO - American History

People, events, and stories of our nation’s evolution from the explorers of the Americas to the issues of today’s headlines. 

ABC-CLIO - World At War

Comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined our world's identity from its beginning to today.

EBSCO for MS/HS - History Reference Center

Full text for more than 1,990 history reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.

Gale Virtual Library - US History

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:Gale Icons and Text:Gale US History sub collection.pngSearch for relevant Gale U.S. History eBooks at the Mid-Pacific Library.

Gale - Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:Gale Icons and Text:ovic.pngTopic overviews, source documents, court cases, periodicals and more on controversial topics.

EBSCO for HS - Religion and Philosophy Collection

Full-text database for theology and philosophy research. Includes full-text journals and magazines covering topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Mid-Pacific Website | MyPueo | Library Homepage | HS Database Page | MS Database Page | NoodleTools | Turnitin | MLA  Formatting