Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

High School Database Page: Primary Sources

ABC-CLIO - Multi-Database Search

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:ABC CLIO Database Icons:HistMod (1).jpg Search multiple databases from ABC-CLIO.

General - Enc Britannica - High School Left

Use this database to search for background reference sources.

EBSCO for HS - Academic Search Complete

Multi-disciplinary database with access to the full text for more than 9,000 academic journals.

EBSCO for MS/HS - History Reference Center

Full text for more than 1,990 history reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.

EBSCO for MS/HS - MAS Complete

Full text for popular magazines, reference books, and biographies—Includes primary sources.

EBSCO for HS - Masterfile Complete

Covers nearly every subject area of general interest—Includes primary sources.

EBSCO for HS - Newspaper Source Plus

More than 860 full-text newspapers and more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

EBSCO for MS/HS - Points of View Reference Center

Provides viewpoints from leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, as well as newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

Facts on File - American History

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.

Facts on File - Issues & Controversies

Extensive coverage of many of today's hot topics, with unbiased analysis and related resources.

Facts on File - Issues and Controversies in American History

Explores how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought.

Facts on File - Modern World History

Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history—from the mid-15th century to the present.

Gale - Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Description: Macintosh HD:Users:dwee:Desktop:Gale Icons and Text:ovic.pngTopic overviews, source documents, court cases, periodicals and more on controversial topics.

Honolulu Civil Beat

Civil Beat is the largest news outlet dedicated to public affairs reporting about Hawaii. Thank you to Civil Beat for providing us free access to their site. Login: STUDENTSTEACHERS.

General - Worldbook Online Left

A great source to use at the start of your research!

Newspapers.com - On Campus Access Only

ON CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY. Search Historical Newspapers from the 1700s–2000s.

Ancestry Classroom - On Campus Access Only

ON CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY. The world's largest online family history resource.

Mid-Pacific Website | MyPueo | Library Homepage | HS Database Page | MS Database Page | NoodleTools | Turnitin | MLA  Formatting